Is Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Gluten-Free? (Explored)

Yes! Ghost Gamer Energy Drink is gluten-free. Ghost Gamer Energy Drink ingredients are very much free from wheat, barley, or rye. It doesn’t appear that the drinks themselves are processed in facilities that contain these grains.

In fact, the Ghost Gamer energy drink claims to be gluten-free on their official website. So for people who are on this kind of diet or are conscious about their health and gluten intake, Ghost Gamer may be for you.

Read on to find out if it’s really free of gluten and whether gluten is bad for you.

What is gluten and how may it affect you?

A gluten-free diet, good or bad?

Gluten is a naturally occurring protein found in grains such as wheat, barley, and rye. The gluten-containing products are soft and chewy because it acts as a binding agent.

Besides that, it’s also added to processed foods to help preserve their moisture.

Despite claims that gluten is generally safe for all except for individuals with celiac disease, some research suggests it may be harmful to a lot of people, if not all.

In fact, Gluten can lead to a lot of health issues. Read on if you’d like to learn more.

Celiac Disease

Celiac disease is an autoimmune disorder condition caused by severe sensitivity to gluten. Gluten can damage the small intestines of people with this disease. Looking for food to incorporate into their diet can be tough.

Celiac disease symptoms include:

  • digestive discomfort
  • bloating
  • constipation
  • diarrhea
  • headache
  • skin rashes

It’s estimated that about 80% of celiac disease sufferers don’t even know they have this disease, never getting a diagnosis. For some who are fortunate enough to know, Ghost Gamer could be a viable option in your diet.

Irritable Bowel Syndrome (IBS)

An irritable bowel syndrome causes your digestive system to become more sensitive to specific foods and drinks (such as gluten). This causes bloating and discomfort.

This condition is chronic, but you can still prevent it by following a certain diet, managing stress, and making a lifestyle better.

Wheat Allergy

People with a wheat allergy must watch what they consume.

Wheat allergy is a medical condition when a person consumes or even comes in contact with wheat or any wheat-based product, they start to develop various health issues like skin problems or breathing difficulties.

This means they have to consume a gluten-free diet as well. Rye and barley are still fine for them, though. You may experience rashes, eczema, breathing problems, and weight loss if you have a wheat allergy.

What’s a Gluten-Free diet?

The gluten-free diet means excluding gluten-containing foods such as wheat, barley, and rye from one’s daily diet.

A natural protein, gluten is normally present in wheat, rye, and spelt. However, some people experience negative reactions to gluten. People with celiac disease usually experience the worst reactions.

Having a food diet free of gluten is absolutely necessary if you’re gluten-intolerant or have celiac disease, according to a professor from Orebro University Hospital.

He further suggests getting tested before excluding gluten from your diet if you suspect you get certain unpleasant symptoms when having gluten-containing foods.

Switching to a gluten-free diet may not be the best idea for everyone. Harvard claims that adhering strictly to a gluten-free diet will lead to some nutritional deficiencies unless you have celiac disease or gluten intolerance.

A Gluten-free product is one that contains less than 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten, as defined by the FDA. 

Watch this to learn more!

Can You Drink Caffeine On A Gluten-Free Diet?

You can drink caffeine while following a gluten-free diet since it doesn’t contain gluten. Ghost Gamer’s 2 scoops contain 150mg of caffeine that’s neither too high nor too low.

According to FDA, healthy adults should not exceed 400mg of caffeine per day. If you go above that limit, you might encounter adverse effects ranging from anxiety-like symptoms, anxiety itself, dehydration, headaches, insomnia, and dizziness.

The caffeine in energy drinks can cause a different kind of trouble if you consume too much of it. It’s necessary to consume energy drink cans moderately according to your caffeine tolerance.

Does gluten-free mean no sugar?

It’s actually common for gluten-free foods to be more sugary than gluten-containing foods.

Gluten adds flavor and texture to foods because it creates strong and tasty textures. A gluten-free product can’t contain gluten, so it’s usually flavored and tasted with extra salt, sugar, and fat as a flavoring agent.

However, sugar content in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink is very low. A serving of 10g normally contains less than 0.5g of sugar. But sucralose, an artificial sweetener is added to this energy drink to enhance its taste and sweetness.

You should watch your sugar intake while following a gluten-free diet. In reference to AHA, the maximum recommended daily sugar intake is following:

Men36g/150 calories
Women25g/100 calories
Maximum recommended daily intake limit for men and women.

Several health problems can occur as a result of an excessive sugar intake:

  • Tooth decay
  • Obesity
  • Diabetes
  • High blood pressure

Sugar consumption can be reduced by including natural gluten-free foods in your diet and consuming these foods in moderation.

Calories in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink

Ghost Gamer is a low-calorie energy drink. It contains only about 8 calories per 10g serving.

Gluten-free diets don’t necessarily result in weight loss unless you reduce your caloric intake as well.

Along with following this diet, you must also exercise to burn off the calories consumed.

Basically, yes, having gluten-free can help you lose weight if you cut back on high-calorie, high-sugar gluten-free foods.

As a reminder, the safe levels of calorie intake for men and women are 2500 to 3000 and 2000 to 2500 per day.

Is Ghost Gamer Energy Drink gluten-free?

While Ghost Gamer is advertised as gluten-free, one can never be too sure until you look closely. I’ve taken the responsibility of writing the ingredients for Ghost Gamer here.

Are ingredients in Ghost Gamer gluten-gree?

Ghost-Gamer-Ingredients
Ghost Gamer doesn’t contain gluten-containing Ingredients.

Here are all the ingredients of Ghost Gamer Energy Drink. Let’s see if they’re all gluten-free.

IngredientsIs It Gluten-Free?
nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)Yes
Natural and Artificial FlavorYes
L-TyrosineYes
TaurineYes
Citric Acid (Acid)Yes
Malic Acid (Acid)Yes
Ascorbic AcidYes
Cognizin CiticolineYes
Coconut [Water Powder (Cocos nucifera)]Yes
Silicon Dioxide (Anti-caking agent)Yes
Calcium Silicate (Anti-caking agent)Yes
Tartaric Acid (Acid)Yes
PolydextroseYes
Natural Caffeine (from Coffee Bean)Yes
Sucralose (Sweetener)Yes
TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate ChelateYes
dl-alpha-tocopheryl acetateNo
AstraGin (Root extracts of Panax notoginseng & Astragalus membranaceus)Most Likely
TheobromineYes
VegD3 CholecalciferolYes
NiacinYes
Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate (Vitamin B6)Yes
Color E133 (Brilliant Blue)Yes
MethylcobalaminYes
Showing Ghost Gamer ingredients and whether are they gluten-free.

We can see there are no gluten-containing ingredients present in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink. However, Astragin Root Extracts are often said to be processed in grain-containing facilities. As time passes, people have made better ways to process this so it should be safe now.

Nutrition Facts of Ghost Gamer Energy Drink

Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Nutritional Values
Ghost Gamer Energy Drink Nutritional Facts at the back of its tub.

You’ll find Ghost Gamer’s nutrition facts along with their amounts as per 100g, 5g, and 10g in the table below.

NutritionPer 100gPer 1 Scoop (5g)Per 2 Scoops (10g)
Energy356 kJ/84 kcal18 kJ/4 kcal36 kJ/8 kcal
Taurine10,000mg500mg1000mg
Carbohydrate21g1g2.1g
Sugar4.2g0g<0.5g
Vitamin D (as Cholecalciferol) (from VegD3)500mcg25mcg50mcg
Niacin (As Nicotinic Acid)200mg10mg20mg
Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid)5,000mg250mg500mg
Vitamin B6 (as Pyridoxal-5-Phosphate)17mg0.85mg1.7mg
Vitamin B12 (as Methylcobalamin)60mcg3mcg6mcg
Vitamin E (as dl-alpha-tocopheryl)150mg7.5mg15mg
Zinc (As TRAACS Zinc Bisglycinate Chelate)110mg5.5mg11mg
Raw Coconut (Cocos nucifera) Water Powder5,000mg250mg500mg
nooLVL (Inositol-Enhanced Bonded Arginine Silicate)16,000mg800mg1,600mg
L-Tyrosine10,000mg500mg1,000mg
Cognizin Citicoline5,000mg250mg500mg
Natural Caffeine1,500mg75mg150mg
AstraGin Root extracts500mg25mg50mg
Theobromine400mg20mg40mg
Multiple beneficial nutrients are present in Ghost Gamer energy drink.

The primary nutrients in Ghost Gamer Energy Drink are L-tyrosine, caffeine, nooLVL, taurine, and vitamins – none of them are composed of gluten.

How can you know if an energy drink is gluten-free?

You can determine whether a product contains gluten by checking its label.

A gluten-free label can be found on foods or beverages. On websites like Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO), you can search foods or beverages to check gluten-free certification.

Alternatively, you could look at the ingredients of the product you are purchasing.

Analyzing products that contain gluten is not difficult. You only need to identify the gluten sources. Here are a few:

  • Wheat
  • Rye
  • Barley
  • Malt
  • Triticale

Beverages rarely contain gluten ingredients. However, most commonly beer contains gluten ingredients.

Is Ghost Gamer keto-friendly?

Keto-friendly energy drinks
Keto-friendly diets are healthy and beneficial.

Indeed! The Ghost Gamer energy drink is keto-friendly. The amount of sugar and carbs per 2 scoops is less than 0.5g and almost 2g, respectively.

A ketogenic diet consists of lowering carbohydrates and replacing them with fat. Your body enters a metabolic state called ketosis when you follow this diet. Your body burns fat to create energy in this condition.

Briefly, the keto diet includes high fat and protein, and low carbs. In fact, ketosis is even good for you if you do it correctly.

Ketogenic diets require you to avoid carbs when choosing energy drinks. That’s why you shouldn’t pick sugary energy drinks.

Is Ghost Gamer vegan-friendly?

The ghost gamer energy drink appears to be vegan and it doesn’t contain any animal ingredients. But it’s usually considered that sucralose has been tested on animals.

There’s no statement on Ghost Gamer’s official website that it’s vegan. It’s hard to say whether it really is.

People who only do a vegan diet for health reasons can still have a sip of this drink, but ethical-minded vegans should think twice. There are many other vegan energy drink options, like Bang.

If you’re vegan due to health reasons only, drinking Ghost Gamer Energy occasionally is fine. You still have the choice to drink Ghost Gamer Energy or select vegan-labeled energy drinks.

Can you drink Ghost Gamer every day?

If you’re a healthy adult and living a balanced lifestyle, you can consume Ghost Gamer Energy every day.

If you really need Ghost Gamer daily, you can consume it in moderation, but I don’t recommend you to drink it every day.

Since Ghost Gamer is a caffeinated beverage, it can be dangerous to consume it daily. With 160mg of caffeine in Ghost Gamer Energy, it’s possible to become caffeine dependent.

Personally, I believe consuming Ghost Gamer Energy every day is dangerous to your health. It’s best to consume it only when you need a boost.

Is Ghost Gamer bad or good for you?

Consuming Ghost Gamer Energy in a controlled amount doesn’t harm your health and won’t make it bad for you.

Ghost Gamer Energy has very little sugar and it’s a low-calorie energy drink. As long as you watch your consumption of Ghost Gamer Energy, it’s fine to say that it’s not bad for you since it contains a few amounts of sugar and calories.

Someone with a low caffeine tolerance might have a problem with this amount of caffeine. Similarly, it could be too much for those also who have low metabolism.

Final Thoughts

Considering all the nutrients and ingredients of the Ghost Gamer energy drink, it’s gluten-free. That’s also mentioned on their official website.

That doesn’t mean it’s healthy because it still contains caffeine. Too much caffeine can be bad. You need to regulate your daily consumption of this energy drink so you wouldn’t feel ill.

Overall, Ghost Gamer Energy is loaded with many nutritious and beneficial ingredients, making it good for you when consumed in moderation. It’s definitely a drink perfect for gluten-sensitive people.

Other Articles:

About Adrian Carter

Adrian writes about energy drinks and their ingredients to shine a light on the facts behind the brand names.

Previous

Where to Buy Ghost Gamer Energy Drink? (Quick Guide)