Skip to Content

Is GG Gamer Supps Vegan? (An Analysis)

The explicit answer to this question is unknown because GG hasn’t released one yet, but I’m assuming by the lack of it is that GG Gamer Supps may not be vegan.

To characterize whether something is vegan, the place of production must follow a certain protocol together with the sourcing of ingredients, so assuming something is vegan by looking at the ingredients may not be enough.

I’ll also be adding some notes as to whether GG Gamer Supps is Keto-friendly, organic, Halal, and gluten-free.

Still, I’ll be checking out the ingredients for you in the following article. So if you want to know what makes, or does not make, GG Gamer Supps vegan, I’ll suggest you read on.

Ingredients of GG Gamer Supps

This is what GG Gamer Supps look like.
IngredientsVegan Status
CarbohydratesPossible
CaloriesPossible
Organic ErythritolYes
Vitamin CYes
Vitamin B6Possible
Vitamin B12No
Vitamin HPossible
NootropicsPossible
CaffeineYes
L-TheanineYes
L-TyrosinePossible
Choline L-BitartrateNo
LuteinYes
Natural AstaxanthinYes
Coenzyme Q10Possible
Acai Berry ExtractYes
Mangosteen ExtractYes
Gogi Berry ExtractYes
Ginseng Root ExtractYes
Citric AcidYes
Organic ErythritolYes
Malic AcidPossible
Natural and Artificial FlavorsPossible
SilicaYes
SucraloseYes
Acesulfame KNo
ColoringPossible
Vegan Status of GG Gamer Supps Ingredients.

As you can see here, there are three categories to choose from: Yes, No, and Possible. Some yeses are because the ingredients are inherently vegan, and some are because of the specific type of ingredient used in GG Gamer Supps.

The possible ones depend on the kind of ingredient used, which means there’s really no way telling whether the sources are vegan or not, while no simply means no.

Caffeine

The caffeine content, 100 mg, in GG Gamer Supps is 100% derived from plants and is not, in any way, tested on animals or will harm animals. While this is true, it’s still caffeine, so drinking it can still cause bad effects when you have too much.

Calories

The calories in GG Gamer Supps are less than a gram. While it isn’t clear whether the calories used are vegan or not, most sources of calories are vegan.

Sugar

GG Gamer Supps has less than a gram of sugar. Its sugar substitutes, Erythritol, Sucralose, and Acesulfame Potassium may all be Vegan, but it depends on its source. Acesulfame Potassium may not be vegan but as a sugar substitute, it is tested on animals.

Is GG Gamer Supps Vegan?

No, GG Gamer Supps is not vegan. Judging based on the ingredients list alone and after assessing them one by one, it isn’t.

While the majority of the ingredients may be vegan, even one ingredient that isn’t can affect the overall diet of the drink. That being said since more than one component of the drink isn’t vegan, GG Gamer Supps isn’t.

Veganism is a diet that primarily relies on food that does not affect animals. This means that the food and drinks vegans ingest must not come from animals, should not affect the habitat of the animal, or shouldn’t be a byproduct of the animal.

Whether animals produce products from a harmless perspective, like unfertilized eggs from chickens, vegans choose not to eat them in a way to preserve nature. In my opinion, veganism is more of a lifestyle than a diet.

I think it’s a lifestyle rather than a diet because not only does it exclude food, but also other products that may contain anything from animals. This includes clothes, make-up, and practically anything. As long as something can affect animals, Vegans don’t use it.

Is Veganism good or bad?

If you’re planning to go Vegan, this might be for you.

Veganism is an important role in someone’s identity. It’s someone’s way of showing the world who they are, what they believe in, and how they live their lives. In a way, veganism isn’t just someone’s food on a plate, but someone’s culture.

Many people think veganism is restrictive, but in fact, if you know what to eat, veganism can be successful. It can be morally right and healthy for people who know what to incorporate in their diet.

I think it all boils down to what your morals are in life. If you believe in the ethics of veganism, there are safe ways to do it that don’t restrict your body with the nutrition it needs.

If you think you’re someone who can’t give up meat and the benefits of it, there are always ways to do it sustainably. This way, we can all enjoy what we want to eat without making such a big impact on the environment.

If you love meat but want to be sustainable, maybe the next one is for you.

Is GG Gamer Supps organic?

It doesn’t explicitly say on the website whether GG Gamer Supps is organic or not. However, some of its ingredients are. The kind of Erythritol it uses, for example, is organic.

This doesn’t say much about the other ingredients though, and my best bet is that it simply isn’t. Lots of ingredients are synthesized in labs, and it’s hard to verify whether the one being used in GG Gamer Supps is or isn’t organic.

Organic food and drinks aren’t processed and didn’t use any sort of chemical as they were being grown. In the same way, organic livestock must maintain the best condition for animals to grow holistically without the use of chemicals as well.

Much like veganism, organic eaters are those who value the environment and their health. They care about the condition of growth for most of their food. That way, it’s allegedly healthier.

This is the perfect alternative for meat-eaters who want to be more mindful about what food and processes of that specific food should be on their plate.

While I understand that staying organic might be costly, it’s a great way to be careful about what you eat and purchase. Not only is it better for you because of the lack of chemical content, but it’s also really good for the ecosystem.

Is GG Gamer Supps gluten-free?

GG Gamer Supps is gluten-free, according to the same website linked above. This means that there are no ingredients in the drink that contains any type of wheat or gluten. This is to ensure those who are gluten-intolerant or going through a gluten-free diet will be able to consume this drink without worry.

People who are gluten sensitive are those who have Celiac Disease and allergies to gluten. People with Celiac Disease can’t process gluten, so they suffer major digestive issues when ingesting them.

Is GG Gamer Supps Halal?

GG Gamer Supps has not released a statement about them being Halal. All Halal products have a label regarding this, so it’s safe to assume that it’s not. That being said, our Muslim brothers and sisters may opt out of this drink.

“Permissible” is another term for Halal. Food and drinks that are Halal don’t use pork or anything derived from pork. By Islamic law, pork shouldn’t be consumed. You can learn more about the processes of Halal here.

I think it’s important to know this because we have to respect the culture and traditions of other people, so keeping a sensitive mind about the needs of others is always something I try to incorporate.

IS GG Gamer Supps Keto-friendly?

Yes, based on the same website, they did disclose being keto-friendly. People who want to drink GG Gamer Supps and are also going through a keto diet can drink this with no problem.

The keto diet is a low-carb, high-protein or fat, way of eating. It then puts your body into a state of ketosis where instead of sugar, it uses fat to sustain your body with its needed energy.

Man holding weights
Keto can reduce muscle mass.

However, this diet puts people at risk for muscle mass loss. If you’re not careful enough, you may be burning off muscle instead of fat. Your body needs healthy muscles.

Your muscles functions for:

  • Heartbeat
  • Digestion
  • Breathing
  • Temperature regulation
  • And vision.

It’s always better to limit yourself when it comes to restrictive diets, in my opinion. That way, you can avoid damaging important parts of your body.

In my opinion, doing a Ketogenic diet is good for a time period, but once you achieve your goals for that diet, it’s best to return to a normal one in order to maintain a healthy body.

Vegan Energy Drinks

Since we’ve established GG Gamer Supps not being Vegan, I know a lot of you may be wondering what drinks can you have to maintain your diet.

It can be difficult to know at times just what food and drinks to have for a day. It’s even harder if you have a specific diet, especially in the energy drink industry where a lot of information like this can be quite obscure.

For that reason, I’ve come up with two energy drinks vegans can have, one for vegan Diet, and the other for vegan Lifestyle.

Red Bull

The Nutrition Facts and Ingredients of Red Bull
These are the ingredients of Red Bull.

Red Bull may not have vegan certification, but upon assessing its ingredients, it may be vegan. For those who are vegan for diet and not as a lifestyle, then this might be for you.

Bang Shots

Bangster Berry Flavor
Bang comes in little “shot” containers.

Bang Shots just recently got certified as vegan. Now, even their supplements that are usually derived from animals come from labs. Since these chemical components are now synthesized, they have been qualified for vegans to drink.

For ethical and dietary reasons, you may drink Bang Shots if you’re Vegan.

The Overview

Veganism is a lifestyle and diet that eliminates the use of animals as food. This diet has a central idea that living things, especially sentient beings, should be respected. Alternatively, it also delves into the idea of being ecologically sustainable.

GG Gamer Supps may not be vegan, but it has other properties that may benefit other diets. It has little to no calories, little to no sugar, is gluten-free, and is ketogenic. While it may not be organic, Halal, or vegan, it will surely help other diets by providing them with energy drink options.

Still, GG Gamer Supps is a great energy drink for those who can incorporate this into their diet. It has surely helped me stay awake without a caffeine and sugar crash.

Related Articles