Skip to Content

Is Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free? (Truth Revealed)

For the most part, there’s a growing concern if there are still downsides if an energy drink is truly safe to drink.

There are instances that we’d pick coffee over anything else as a pick-up, or even get a refreshing cold beverage. But what if you want a drink suitable while you’re busy gaming?

That’s where we’ll put Razorwire Energy Drink on the scene.

Razorwire Energy Drink is packed with multiple benefits not only for your daily activities. Its design is specifically for e-gamers who want a punch for their energy levels.

However, it’s concerning whether the drink is indeed safe for all people to consume. This, of course, includes whether it is gluten-free or not.

In this article, I’ll tackle whether Razorwire Energy Drink is good for people who have gluten intolerance.

If you do not have time to read this article in full, here’s a short answer: no, Razorwire Energy Drink is not gluten-free.

For an in-depth analysis of my answer, I recommend reading the next sections in full to tackle why.

What are the ingredients of Razorwire Energy Drink?

All in all, Razorwire Energy Drink is composed of ingredients typically seen in an energy drink. Let’s check what they consist of below.

Razorwire Energy Drink Nutritional Content
Razorwire Energy Drink Nutritional Content

To note, here are the following ingredients found in the energy drink.

  • Maltodextrin
  • L-Taurine
  • Acidity regulator (Citric Acid)
  • Flavouring
  • Guarana Seed Extract
  • 10% Caffeine (Water extracted)
  • Green Tea Extract (Camellia Sinensis)
  • Trisodium Citrate, N-Acetyl-L-Tyrosine
  • Sodium Chloride
  • Caffeine Anhydrous Powder
  • Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid)
  • Sweetener (Sucralose)
  • Potassium Chloride
  • Natural and Artificial Colour (Grapeskin Extract, Beetroot Red Extract, Spirulina Blue Powder)
  • Pine Bark Extract
  • Vitamin E, Vitamin B3, Vitamin B5, and Vitamin B12

Razorwire Energy Drink contains both natural and artificial ingredients to create its notable drink.

Nutrition Facts Of Razorwire Energy Drink

Here are the many nutrition facts for Razorwire Energy, still within its serving size and in 100g servings.

Nutritional Breakdown of Razorwire Energy Drink, in Tropical flavour.

The breakdown of the ingredients for the drink is as follows:

Nutritional BreakdownPer 100gPer 5g Serving Size
Energy kJ1304kJ65kJ
Energy kcal312kcal16kcal
Fat of which saturates0.0g0.0g
Carbohydrates of which sugars27.2g1.36g
Fibre1.8g0.1g
Protein23.0g1.1g
Salt4.85g0.24g
Nutritional Facts of Razorwire Energy Drink

Let’s keep in mind that the total serving size that Razorwire Energy Drink suggests is only 5g.

For more information, check this article out: Razorwire Energy Drink Nutrition Facts (Full Details)

Is The Caffeine In Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

The 150g caffeine found in Razorwire Energy is, indeed, gluten-free. It means that you’ll have no problem drinking it if you’re allergic to gluten.

Considering all-in-all the content of Razorwire Energy Drink, it is safe to assume that this drink is definitely gluten-free.

The drink itself has green tea extract, which naturally produces caffeine. Other than that, it also has Guarana seed extract, which is considered to have the highest caffeine content within the drink.

Razorwire Energy Drink also makes use of Caffeine Anhydrous Powder, which is directly sourced from the beans and leaves of the coffee plant. Since it’s a dry form of a caffeine source, it doesn’t use much water in manufacturing.

You may expect that there is no gluten forming while the powdered drink is created. However, this is a minor factor; you may see later why Razorwire Energy Drink can be sensitive and dangerous for celiac consumption.

However, always make sure to keep an eye out for your caffeine intake. If you’re sensitive to caffeine, you might want to give this a shot.

The caffeine content of Razorwire Energy Drink is less than 50% of the recommended caffeine intake. Even so, the manufacturers suggest not to drink more than two packets a day.

Are The Artificial Sweeteners Of Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

Since there is no sugar within its ingredients list, Razorwire Energy Drink uses the artificial sweetener Sucralose in its drinks.

I can safely conclude that its Sucralose sweetener is indeed gluten-free. Why, you may ask?

Are The Artificial Sweeteners Of Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?
Are The Artificial Sweeteners Of Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

Sucralose

This sweetener is considered 600 times sweeter than regular table sugar. It’s derived from sugar itself using a multi-step manufacturing process that assures calorie-free sweetness.

Since it’s made out of sugar itself, I can assure you that it won’t interact with any form of gluten.

Therefore, Razorwire Energy Drink’s sweetener is, in fact, gluten-free and safe to drink for anyone with gluten allergies or other illnesses.

How Many Calories Does Razorwire Energy Drink Have?

A single serving of Razorwire Energy Drink contains 5 – 16 calories per serving.

The source of calories from Razorwire Energy Drink isn’t specified. It may be safe to assume that it comes from the caffeine, extracts, and flavouring of the drink.

It has a typically low-calorie count as well, so you don’t have to worry about gaining calories when drinking. This won’t be an issue for anyone who tries to lose weight.

Is Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

Before we proceed on knowing if Razorwire Energy Drink’s ingredients are all gluten-free, let us identify what gluten products are.

Here are some of these ingredients you have to look out for:

  • Flour
  • Tapioca
  • Breading
  • Yeast
  • Wheat Protein
  • Oatmeal
  • Wheat 
  • Malted Vinegar
  • Malted Milk
  • Barley

There are more ingredients that might also have gluten. You can click here for a full list of what those are.

Apart from having the said ingredients, other non-gluten sources that interact with gluten can also be kept in mind.

You also have to ensure that no ingredient in the drink comes in contact with gluten during the manufacturing process.

Here’s a video that you can check just in case you don’t know if an ingredient has gluten or not:

However, Razorwire Energy Drink is not gluten-free, because the product is created with equipment that is exposed to milk, gluten, and soya. This means that it’s not great for the consumption of people with gluten allergies and celiacs.

Here is a breakdown you wouldn’t want to miss as we determine the product’s gluten content.

Is Razorwire Energy Drink Vegan?

Razorwire Energy Drink is vegan, as it does not contain animal products or anything derived from animals in general. 

A person consuming a vegan diet excludes everything that’s linked to products made from animals. To maintain this diet, you must avoid any product or cosmetic that makes use of animals, like meat, dairy, eggs, fish, poultry, and the like.

There are many advantages of foregoing a vegan diet, like the following:

  • You may get more fiber, antioxidants, and beneficial plant compounds.
  • Vegan diets are usually richer in certain ingredients upon consumption.
  • It can help you shed off extra weight.
  • This diet helps you lower your blood pressure levels and improve kidney function.
  • It lowers the risk of heart disease.

Consuming Razorwire Energy Drink can help you in maintaining a vegan diet. I assure you that there are no ingredients that may be harmful to your regimen if ever you choose to pursue it.

If you want to know more: Is Razorwire Energy Drink Vegan? (Fair Analysis)

Who Can Drink Razorwire Energy Drink?

Any healthy person, preferably within adult age, can drink Razorwire Energy Drink without worries.

As this is a drink that caters to e-gaming, you can be assured that Razorwire Energy Drink won’t have any adverse effects on your health. You’re good as long as you stay within the limit of no more than 2 servings per day.

If you have problems with gluten intake, like celiac or anyone with gluten allergies, it is best to choose another brand.

On the other hand, if you’re sensitive to caffeine, this may also be an energy drink that you can drink.

Even if the drink has strong caffeine sources, the caffeine content of Razorwire Energy Drink is only 150 grams. This only means that you can be energized without worrying about caffeine sensitivity.

However, it isn’t recommended for any one of the following:

  • under the age of 18,
  • under any important medication,
  • pregnant and lactating women,
  • anyone allergic to the ingredients above other than gluten; and
  • anyone suffering from sleep problems.

If you do not fit within the criteria above, then you are free to drink this.

How Many Razorwire Energy Drink Servings Can You Drink In A Day?

It’s recommended that one may drink no more than two serving sizes of Razorwire Energy Drink per day.

This is because drinking a lot of energy drinks may be detrimental to your health.

For more information, click this article: Can You Drink Razorwire Energy Drink Every Day? (Exposed)

Flavours Of Razorwire Energy Drink

There are six ingredients of Razorwire Energy Drink, namely:

  • Cherry
  • Apple
  • Sweet Lemonade
  • Tropical
  • Watermelon
  • Raspberry

Although these are in different variations, expect that all of these are fruit-based. Hence, these will have the same combined sweet and sour tastes.

Some drinkers, however, complained of an odd herbal aftertaste in some flavours.

Where Can You Buy Razorwire Energy Drink?

You can buy Razorwire Energy Drink in convenience stores and online shopping sites.

For those living in the UK, you can easily find the drink in physical stores. Local retailers and resellers also offer the brand.

On the other hand, here are some sites that you can turn to for international shipping:

If you want more in-depth research on the drink, you can check out my full review on Razorwire.

Price Of Razorwire Energy Drink

A 6-sachet pack of Razorwire costs around £7 to £8. This is equivalent to about $9.

You can mostly purchase a 6-pack of 5g sachets for around £8. If you want larger servings, you can avail of 20-pack or tubs. These will range from £20 to £30.

Note, though, that the prices will vary depending on where you buy it from. You also have a choice to get a free sample from Razorwire if you want to try the drink out first.

Other Gluten-Free Alternatives

Since Razorwire Energy Drink isn’t gluten-free here are some more energy drinks you might want to check out.

These brands also have good offers when it comes to their ingredients and nutritional content.

Check them out if you’d like to have some variety with the energy drinks that you consume.

Conclusion: Is Razorwire Energy Drink Gluten-Free?

Unfortunately, Razorwire Energy Drink in itself is not gluten-free because the equipment used for its creation is exposed to milk, gluten, and soy products.

Other than that, all of the ingredients, vitamins, and sweeteners are not susceptible to having or producing gluten. Its low, gluten-free caffeine content is also safe for consumption for those with low caffeine tolerance.

As long as you stick to the normal serving size or at most two packets per day, you’re sure to feel energized and awake throughout the day.

Razorwire Energy Drink is definitely a great choice for people sensitive to gluten.

Related Articles