,

Is X-Gamer Vegan? (Unveiled)

From the start, you can tell that X-Gamer is targeting a specific demographic. Seriously, take a look at the name!

And, given how popular gaming has become in recent years, bingeing is undoubtedly becoming a popular practice. Do you want to stay up all night leveling up and grinding? Don’t worry, there’s a lot of things you can use for that.

Still, you can’t forget about your diet. Anyone who chooses X-Gamer as their energy drink of choice should first make sure that it meets their needs. This is especially true if you follow difficult-to-follow diets such as the vegan diet.

So, is X-gamer one of the vegan-friendly energy drinks out there?

X-Gamer packs and Sneak packs
X-Gamer and Sneak

X-Gamer contains no animals or animal byproducts. As a result, it’s a safe bet for anyone who is already vegan or wants to try veganism in the future.

What exactly is veganism? What evidence do I have to back up my claims? Scroll down for a step-by-step guide to everything you need to know!

What Is A Vegan Diet?

Veganism is the practice of excluding any and all animals and animal by-products from one’s diet. 

In practice, this means staying away from meat, eggs, dairy, and seafood. Not just those, but any and all ingredients derived from them as well. A vegan should avoid anything that contains animal products. Vegans eat vegetables, whole grains, legumes, fruits, and other available substitutes in place of any of the foods listed.

Some would say it’s the same case for foods and ingredients with a history of animal testing (e.g sucralose, food colorings). However, this is a controversial topic among vegans because not all products of animal testing actually have animals in them. 

As for why a controversy like that would exist, let’s look into the reasons some people choose veganism. 

Some people choose a vegan diet for the health benefits. 

Vegan diets are known to be richer in some nutrients like those that come from whole grains, fruits, and vegetables. Veganism is also known for being good for losing weight, keeping blood sugar levels down, and possibly lowering your chances of getting heart disease. 

Others choose veganism to avoid harming animals.

This is probably the first thing most people would think of, and for a good reason. Put simply, some people believe consuming meat and other animal products is unethical and don’t wish to support the practice (or companies that profit from it). 

X-Gamer Ingredients

X-Gamer Nutrition Facts and Ingredients
X-Gamer Nutrition Facts and Ingredients

Here’s a list of what you can find in X-Gamer’s formula:

  • Taurine
  • Caffeine
  • Dextrose Monohydrate
  • Vitamin C
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Maltodextrin
  • Malic acid
  • Citric acid
  • Ascorbic acid
  • Flavorings
  • Colorings
  • Sucralose
  • L-Carnitine
  • L-Tyrosine

It’s worth noting that, the vitamin complex includes 27 essential vitamins in total. But only Vitamin C, Vitamin B6, and Vitamin B12 are listed on the label. 

Is Caffeine in X Gamer Vegan?

Caffeine (coffee beans)
Coffee beans

On its own, there’s no need to worry about caffeine having animal by-products in it. Whether it’s coffee or the caffeine anhydrous that goes into energy drinks, caffeine comes from coffee beans. 

Besides coffee beans, caffeine can also be derived from the guarana plant. Guarana is a Brazillian fruit that’s known for increasing wakefulness and alertness like coffee. Although the fruit itself isn’t for sale in most places, guarana extract can be found in many supplements when it’s not in energy drinks. 

The only time caffeine may not be vegan is when you’re drinking coffee with creamer. Because coffee creamer sometimes has animal by-products in its formula. 

Is L-Tyrosine in X Gamer Vegan?

Tyrosine is an amino acid that’s made from phenylalanine, another amino acid. It’s also found in supplements and is also known for increasing alertness, focus, and attention span. 

Outside of dietary supplements and energy drinks, tyrosine can be found in many foods. These foods include cheese, turkey, fish, and other high-protein foods. 

Within the body, tyrosine is essential for the production of a number of important substances.

These are the substances that are made from tyrosine: 

Substance Function 
Adrenaline Prepares the body for fight-or-flight responses in times of stress. 
NoradrenalinePrepares the body for fight-or-flight responses in times of stress. 
Thyroid hormonesRegulate metabolism. Produced in the thyroid 
Dopamine Involved in memory and motor skills. Regulates pleasure center of the brain 
Melanin Skin, eye, and hair pigment. Determines skin color, hair color, and eye color. 
Substances made with L-Tyrosine

Is L-Carnitine in X Gamer Vegan?

L-Carnitine is an amino acid that plays a vital part in metabolism and is produced naturally in the body. However, it can also be found in food and dietary supplements. 

Unlike Tyrosine, L-carnitine isn’t used to create other bodily substances. Instead, its role is simple: it converts fat into energy. It’s through this process that the energy your body previously stored can be used as intended. 

L-carnitine has one more function in removing waste products from cells. This ensures that the cells continue working efficiently. It also prevents future problems from creeping up as a result of the accumulation of waste in the cells.

Other health benefits from L-carnitine include:

  • Improved heart health
  • Reduced fatigue in cancer patients
  • Prevents kidney and liver deficiencies 

Is Taurine in X Gamer Vegan?

Taurine is an amino acid that’s in charge of supporting many important processes in the body. It can be produced in your own system, taken as a supplement, or found in food. 

You can find taurine in meat, fish, and dairy products.

The body needs taurine for these processes:

  • Maintaining hydration in cells
  • Regulating antioxidants
  • Creating bile salts you can use during digestion
  • Keeping electrolyte count stable in cells
  • Supporting the central nervous system and your eyes

Taurine, contrary to popular belief, is not derived from bull. In any case, not any longer. Nowadays, taurine is synthesized in a lab using a process that is so inexpensive that there is usually no need to take it from animals.

Are Flavorings in X Gamer Vegan?

Fruits and bread
All-natural

Flavorings can be vegan.

Natural Flavoring is a broad term that can be used to describe any non-chemical-based flavoring that was used in a food product. These can be anything from fruits and vegetables to eggs, milk, and animals. 

Thanks to that, the label has a history of sometimes being used by manufacturers to hide ingredients that aren’t vegan-friendly. Sometimes, there’s a way around this through extensively researching a product online or by looking at the allergy labels.

Meanwhile, Artificial Flavors refers to any flavoring that was made in a lab with chemicals instead of derived from any natural source. 

Are Colorings Vegan?

Food colorings are controversial among vegans.

Food colorings are controversial among vegans because they have a history of being tested on animals. These tests are done to explore the effects consuming the food coloring might have on the body and certify if it’s safe. 

Some food colorings are even derived from insects. Red 4 is an example of an insect-derived food coloring. However, the majority of food colorings are derived from chemical reactions. To be more specific, the majority of them are created in a laboratory from petroleum.

Is Sucralose in X Gamer Vegan?

Artificial sweeteners
Artificial sweeteners

Sucralose is controversial among vegans.

Sucralose (Splenda) is controversial for the same reason food colorings are: animal testing. Tests done to figure out what impact sucralose has on the body and if it’s safe have resulted in 12,800 animal deaths as of the writing. 

Splenda is produced in a way that doesn’t involve any animals. It’s derived from sugar (sucrose) that has been subjected to a process in which a few hydrogen-oxygen groups have been replaced by chlorine atoms.

Then there’s an artificial sweetener that’s 600 times sweeter than sugar and isn’t absorbed by the body during digestion. The FDA also considers it safe to consume.

Is Dextrose Monohydrate in X Gamer Vegan?

Dextrose monohydrate is a fancy name for sugar. That means that on its own, it’s vegan. It’s derived from plants so there normally shouldn’t be any reason for it to have animal by-products in it. 

However, it’s believed that some sugars are ground using animal bones. This process is a lot less common now than it used to be though. 

Is Maltodextrin in X Gamer Vegan?

Maltodextrin is a food additive that’s used for many purposes. It can be anything from a preservative, to a sweetener, to a thickening agent. 

Since it has a lot of uses, it’s found in a lot of processed foods that we eat everyday. These include baking products, pasta, cereals, and meat substitutes. 

Maltodextrin can be made from any starchy plant. In most cases, it’s derived from corn, wheat, or barley. As far as I know, there aren’t any animals or any animal by-products involved in the process that creates it either. It’s also considered safe to consume by the FDA. 

Is Malic Acid in X Gamer Vegan?

Wine
Wine

Malic acid is a substance found in many fruits (such as apples and pears) and wine. It’s also available as a dietary supplement. Aside from that, Malic acid can be found in skin-care products. It’s naturally produced when carbohydrates are converted into energy in fruits.

Malic acid’s health benefits include:

  • Improved athletic performance
  • Kidney stone prevention
  • Dry mouth treatment
  • Pain relief for people who have fibromyalgia

Is Citric Acid in X Gamer Vegan?

Citric acid is a chemical that’s found in many places including food, cleaning agents, and nutritional supplements. A lot of it comes from citrus fruits like lemon and lime, but most of it is manufactured to keep up with the demand.

In the food industry, citric acid is used to preserve food, boost acidity, and to flavor. It can also be added to canned fruits and vegetables to prevent the consumer from contracting botulism. Botulism is a severe (but rare) illness that can be caused by a certain kind of bacteria.

Citric acid is used for the same things in medicine as well. It preserves active ingredients and masks the taste of chewable and syrup medications.  

Conclusion

Vegans will appreciate that X-Gamer contains no ingredients that are controversial among vegans, such as sucralose and artificial colors.

It’s also worth noting that X-Gamer’s vegan-friendliness hasn’t been confirmed on either the official site or any credible formal body. Everything in this section is based solely on what is printed on the ingredients list.

So I understand if you have lingering doubts. If you have any more questions, you can find several reviews and studies about the ingredients found in X Gamer.

Otherwise, if you’re curious as to what the X-Gamer experience is like, here’s a product review you can reference. The video also has a taste test involving 11 flavors you can consider should you decide to buy a pack.

Other Articles:

About Adrian Carter

Adrian writes about energy drinks and their ingredients to shine a light on the facts behind the brand names.

Previous

What are The Healthiest Energy Drinks? (Live Well)

Strongest Energy Drinks (In-Depth Analysis)

Next