Skip to Content

Is Brein Fuel Vegan? (Revealed)

There are many vegan-friendly energy drinks out there but I understand if you want to start off with your favorites.

It really isn’t that easy sometimes to ascertain if a brand is vegan-friendly. One needs to look very closely at their ingredients and what the company isn’t saying to confirm.

If you’re particularly interested in Brein Fuel, you’ve come to the right place. The drink contains a whopping 360 mg of caffeine, 90 calories, and antioxidants like beetroot and vitamin E.

Something to note, however, is that Brein Fuel contains an ingredient that doesn’t comply with vegan dietary requirements.

To know which ingredient this is, read on!

Nutrition Facts of Brein Fuel Energy Drink

Before purchasing an energy drink, it’s important to look at the nutrition facts.

Brein Fuel nutrition facts

This is what you’ll find inside a bottle of Brein Fuel:

ContentsAmount
Calories90
Total Fat4g
Saturated Fat4g
Sodium35g
Total Carbohydrates11g
Dietary Fiber1g
Total Sugars4g
Protein5g
Calcium49mg
Vitamin C500mg
Vitamin E45mg
Zinc2mg
Nutritional Facts Of Brein Fuel Energy Drink

Ingredients In Brein Fuel Energy Drink

The following are the ingredients used to make Brein Fuel:

  • Water
  • Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen
  • MCT Fractionated Coconut Oil Powder
  • Creatine Monohydrate
  • D-Ribose
  • Erythritol
  • Citric Acid
  • Natural Flavors
  • Beet Root Powder
  • Ascorbic Acid
  • L-Theanine
  • Green Coffee Bean Extract
  • Caffeine
  • Fruit and Vegetable Juice for Color
  • Vitamin E
  • Sucralose
  • Green Tea Extract
  • Sodium Benzoate (Preservative)
  • Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)

Nature Of Ingredients In Brein Fuel Energy Drink

Following is a list of the ingredients of Brein Fuel energy drinks, showing whether they are vegan or not:

IngredientsVegan-Friendly
WaterYes
Hydrolyzed Bovine CollagenNo
MCT Fractionated Coconut Oil PowderYes
Creatine MonohydrateYes
NiacinYes
D-RiboseYes
ErythritolYes
Citric AcidYes
Natural FlavorsYes
Beet Root PowderYes
Ascorbic AcidYes
L-TheanineYes
Green Coffee Bean ExtractYes
Citric AcidYes
CaffeineYes
Sodium Benzoate (Preservative)Yes
Potassium Sorbate (Preservative)Yes
Nature of Ingredients of Brein Fuel Energy Drink

As you can see, most of the ingredients pass the vegan test, except for the hydrolyzed bovine collagen. What makes this ingredient non-vegan? I’ll explain in the next section.

Is Hydrolyzed Bovine Collagen vegan-friendly?

Hydrolyzed collagen is a substance obtained from agro-food waste (bones, tendons, and skin).

The collagen is mainly extracted from animals such as yak, antelope, bison, water buffalo, and cows — but bovine collagen comes primarily from cows.

Bovine collagen, in particular, is a popular food supplement used to prevent the aging of the skin. Collagen is also integral to your body’s bone health, so collagen supplements help strengthen your bones.

However, hydrolyzed collagen is not vegan-friendly at all and this one ingredient makes Brein Fuel an unsuitable energy drink for vegans.

How Much Caffeine Is in Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

Brein Fuel has 360 mg of caffeine per bottle.

It only takes about 100mg to 200mg of caffeine per day to keep you feeling energized all day long. By consuming sufficient amounts of caffeine throughout the day, you’re sure to get several benefits, such as better physical performance and faster reaction time.

Over 60 species of plants contain caffeine, including coffee, tea, and cacao. This makes it vegan-friendly.

Brein Fuel energy drink does not contain enough caffeine to exceed the recommended daily dose of caffeine, but it is just 60mg away from the limit. For me, that’s too close for comfort.

According to the The drink comes in just 8 ounces (240ml), but even with its diminutive size, it comes with 316 mg of caffeine. There are also no carbs, calories, sugar, or fat in this product.

Redline is primarily sold to bodybuilders and marketed to them as an energy drink. Redline has one of the highest concentrations so far in an energy drink in terms of caffeine content.

“>side effects if you consume more than 400 mg of caffeine daily:
  • Dehydration
  • Jitters
  • Insomnia
  • Palpitation
  • Anxiety
  • Dizziness

How Many Calories Are In Brein Fuel Energy Drink?

Approximately 90 calories are in each bottle of Brein Fuel energy drink.

The right number of calories may not always cause problems, but too many can cause imbalances, including weight gain.

A can of Brein Fuel energy drink contains a lot of calories. You might want to avoid this energy drink if you’re trying to lose weight. Keep track of the calories you consume if you decide to consume this energy drink.

So if you do need an extremely potent energy drink without all this sugar, you should look into RedLine. Otherwise, this drink would definitely disturb your diet plans.

The recommended daily calorie intake for men is 2,500 calories, and the recommended daily calorie intake for women is 2,000 calories.

Keeping track of your daily calorie intake can help you maintain an optimal level of energy without gaining too much weight. You can always go calorie-free too when choosing your energy drinks.

Is Sugar Vegan-Friendly?

There are only 4 grams of sugar in each bottle of Brein Fuel energy drinks. 

One thing you should always keep in mind being a follower of veganism is to avoid refined sugar as much as possible. The majority of refined sugars are made from bone char (which gives them a white color).

Here’s a shortlist of sweeteners that are vegan-friendly:

  • Agave
  • Brown Rice Syrup
  • Date Syrup
  • Maple Syrup
  • Molasses
  • Stevia 
  • Yacon Root Syrup

Does Brein Fuel Also Contain Artificial Sweeteners?

Sucralose is present in Brein Fuel energy drinks. It’s 600 times as sweet as sugar with fewer calories.

Sugar is used as the main ingredient in artificial sweeteners, so it tastes like sugar. It has a more sweet taste than traditional sugar without as many adverse effects.

However, the substance does not affect blood sugar or insulin levels as it differs from regular sugar. Therefore due to its sugar-free nature, it is prevalent among diabetics and others who avoid sugar.

Sucralose has been approved by the Food and Drug Administration, so you won’t have to worry about its safety.

Are Artificial Sweeteners Safe for Vegan?

It is safe for vegans to consume artificial sweeteners.

Neither sucralose nor its by-products contain animal products. This makes it a vegan-friendly artificial sweetener. However, sucralose isn’t vegan-friendly if you are an ethical vegan because animal testing is used to make it.

Stevia is a natural sweetener made from the leaves of the Stevia plant, which is also a vegan sweetener.

Most vegans use stevia for sweetening as they transition to a plant-based diet. Among the advantages of stevia are:

  • Anti-cancer properties
  • Aids in the reduction of calorie intake
  • Diabetics are not at risk.
  • It aids in the reduction of blood pressure.

Is Brein Fuel Energy Drink Bad for You?

In my opinion, Brein Fuel contains large amounts of caffeine and calories that can be detrimental to your health; especially if you drink too much.

Brein Fuel and other energy drinks have many benefits, but they should never be abused. The only time you have health issues is when you have lost control over your energy drink intake.

This is mainly because of its high caffeine content, 360mg of caffeine daily is a highway to developing caffeine addiction.

Energy drinks are best consumed on rare occasions if you want to maintain a healthy lifestyle. However, drinking Brein Fuel and other energy drinks in this way is not harmful to your health.

How Many Cans of Brein Fuel Energy Drinks Can You Drink In A Day?

The recommended daily consumption of Brein Fuel is one bottle per day.

Drinking Brein Fuel energy drinks regularly might seem tempting, but if you want to stay healthy and fit in the long term, that is not a good habit to form.

It’s not just a matter of drinking energy drinks like Brein Fuel; you can stay energized in other ways as well.

Here are some of the alternatives to drinking energy drinks to stay energized:

  • Make sure you drink enough water
  • Maintaining a regular exercise regimen
  • Sunlight is a major source of vitamin D
  • Sleeping eight hours per day

Flavors of Brein Fuel Energy Drink

Brein Fuel energy drinks come in four different flavors.

  • Thrive Ice
  • Victory Bliss
  • Alpha Punch
  • Limitless Berry

Energy Drink Alternatives to Brein Fuel

I understand if Brein Fuel is not for you. Don’t worry, here are some great vegan energy drink brands!

Other Notable Mentions

Final Thoughts

Unfortunately, Brein Fuel is not vegan-friendly due to the presence of hydrolyzed bovine collagen, which is derived from cows. 

The rest of the ingredients, however, are vegan-friendly. But I do think that Brein Fuel’s caffeine and calorie content are substantial enough that they’re also unsuitable for people who have low caffeine tolerance or those who are on a diet.

Nevertheless, it would be best to remember not to consume excessive amounts of energy drinks. There is a risk that vegan energy drinks can still be harmful to your health due to ingredients that may cause side effects.